Nittany Beagle Rescue - Chew

text size: Click here for small text Your text size is currently medium Click here for large text

Chew · Adopted 2019


Bio at the Time of Adoption

Hi! My name is Chew, & I'm a male tri-color beagle. I'm 2 years old, so I'm a young guy, & I'm full of energy! I'm also easygoing & loving! I'm playful too! (Although I've never really had any toys, so it might take me awhile to figure out what to do with them.) I've been living in a crate for the past 2 months, & when I need to go outside, I would paw at the crate. Prior to that, I was living in an outdoor kennel, & sometimes in the house. So I will need work on housetraining, but I seem to be getting the idea! Also, I will probably need some work on house manners when you first take me home. I do well in a car, although I've always been in a crate when riding in a car. I'm a little guy, & I'm really thin right now. So I'm not as strong as what I will be once I get some weight on me. I will take off if you drop my leash, so it's important that I'm always on a leash or in a securely fenced yard when outside. I get along well with other dogs. I haven't been around cats. Also, I haven't been around children, and so I will be placed in an adult-only home, or one with older children who know how to properly handle a dog. I will be neutered and up-to-date on shots before I'm adopted. I'm living in a boarding kennel & anxious to find my forever home! Please think about making me part of your home! Click on my page to see another photo of me!